Congratulations New Idaho CEC Board members!

Idaho CEC has recently completed its elections for individuals to serve on the Idaho CEC board beginning in January 2018.  Thank you to those of you who ran for office.  We are fortunate to have such dedicated individuals across the state who are committed to serving Idaho CEC and the field of special education.  We are excited to welcome the following new members to the Idaho CEC board:

William Morriss, Vice President

Luisa Lowry, Secretary

Sue Shelton, Representative

Idaho CEC would also like to recognize and thank our board members who will be completing or ending their terms of office at the end of 2017.   Their dedication to Idaho CEC and to exceptional learners all across the state is noted and appreciated.  Thank you to the following for your service:

Julian Duffey, Past President

Tracy Thornton, Secretary

Alexandra Hollingshead, Representative

Karren Streagle, Representative

A huge thank you to all Idaho CEC members for your membership in and contributions to Idaho CEC, our professional organization for special education providers.  Please don’t hesitate to reach out to me or any of the other board members if you have suggestions about how Idaho CEC can better serve you in your professional roles.  More information about the activities of Idaho CEC and its subdivisions can be found on our website at

Comments are closed.